Faculty Awards

The most prominent awards for faculty excellence form the core of the pride we take in our faculty’s achievement. From teaching to research and creative output, we recognize success through awards like the Great Teacher Award, the Lindback Award for Distinguished Teaching, the Provost’s Award for Teaching Excellence in General Education, the Eberman Faculty Research Award, the Temple University Faculty Research Award and the Faculty Award for Creative Achievement.

Laura Carnell professorships, named for the first dean of Temple University, recognize faculty who have distinguished themselves in research, scholarship, the creative arts and teaching.

Annual Faculty Teaching, Research, Creative and Service Awards Ceremonies

2022–2023 Faculty Awards program (PDF)

2021–2022 Faculty Awards program (PDF)

2020–2021 Faculty Awards program (PDF)

2019–2020 Faculty Awards program (PDF)