The Part-Time Faculty Excellence in Teaching and Instruction Awards recognize part-time faculty members for their high-quality pedagogy; efforts to evaluate, assess and improve one’s own teaching; and mentorship fostering academic and professional achievements of students. Up to three awards are given annually to part-time faculty members who have taught at least five courses or equivalent appointments within the past five academic years.


Aidan T. Brett, Education
Bobbie L. Dillon, Klein
Geoff Keston, Engineering


Peter A. Cavallo, Engineering
Judith S. Flaxman, Fox
Howard S. Shapiro, Klein


Phillip M. Crosby, Tyler
Julie Rae Herskovitz, CLA
Carl Williams, CST


Kevin C. Cannon, CST
Jonathan A. Grode, Law
Ephraim Schäfli, Boyer


Jan Gera, Klein
Sarina R. Miller, Tyler
Thomas Leslie Robinson, CLA